Page tree

News & Events

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


 SARC comprises of three grant programs:



  1.  Community Resilience grants – for projects that provide whole-of-community approaches to address issues relating to low social cohesion, and/or racial, religious or cultural intolerance;
  2. Inclusive  Inclusive Communities grants – for projects that will help to increase the social and economic participation of vulnerable and disadvantaged individuals and families; and
  3. National  National Research grants – for research and advice projects relating to community resilience and social cohesion issues of national significance.

 For Inclusive Communities grants and Community Resilience grants, eligible organisations are can apply for annual funding of between $20,000 to $150,000, per project. There is no limit to how many projects an organisation may apply to deliver.